Please Stand With Planned Parenthood

I know I don’t get much in the way of traffic, but every voice added to this message is important.

As some of you know today the House of Representatives voted to cut federal funding for Planned Parenthood. Should the Senate follow suit this would be a tragedy for millions of Americans.

Planned Parenthood is more than a family planning clinic, to some Americans it is the only form of basic health care they have access to. When I hit times of no health insurance Planned Parenthood was there to help me stay on top of my health with STD testing, contraceptives, and my annual cervical exams.

We can’t sit idly by and let our Government threaten to take away a service that is so inherently valuable to so many Americans. Please take the time sign the petition to the Senate to not vote to cut federal funding for Planned Parenthood.

I stand with Planned Parenthood. Will you?

Talk Amongst Yourselves!

